Small Unit Tactics contact patriot-dawn Patriot Rising

Carbon15

This topic contains 12 replies, has 12 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Max Velocity Max 4 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Max Velocity
    Max
    Keymaster

From Windham Weaponry, the original crew of Bushmaster. 600 bucks. Reviews make it sound accurate and reliable. My only concern is the durability of the composite receiver. Thoughts?

Profile photo of DuaneH
    DuaneH
    Participant

I have no personal knowledge but i would think the probabilities are against longevity in this.
    The CEO of one of the shooting schools i go to says they are prone to break.

If price is an issue the check out palmetto state armory. They have some complete rifles for around 550.http://palmettostatearmory.com/index.php/psa-16-stainless-mid-length-freedom-carbine.html

Personally i
    would pay a couple hundred extra and get a rifle with a chrome lined barrel and bolt carrier with a magnetic particle inspected/hi pressure tested bolt.http://www.jgsales.com/spikes-tactical-st15-mid-length-ar-carbine,-5.56mm-223,-with-16-barrel,-new.-p-5943.html

Appleseed.
    NOV2008 IBC
    OCT2009 FT Stewart
    OCT2010 RBC Known Distance Rifleman
    OCT2014&2015 Long Distance Rifleman
    JUN2015 1000 Yds

I.C.E/JAN2011 Combat Focus Shooting

Tactical Response
    JUN2009 Fighting Pistol
    JUL2009 Fighting Rifle
    AUG2010 Immediate Action Medical
    NOV2012 Way of the Rifle

Mountain Guerrilla/JUN2013-Irregular Warfare

MVT
    SEP2013&2014-CRCD
    OCT2014-CP
    MAR2015-RC1=RIFLEMAN!
    AUG2015-CCC
    SEP2016-CTT
    OCT2016-FOF
    TEAM COYOTE!

Profile photo of D Close
    D Close

I’ve been using it for a couple years now. I’ve run it through a CRCD. After a few thousand rounds it is running well. It’s a Bushy. I run it with an ARD “Black Rose” upper. Burris MTAC optic. Never had a problem with the receiver.