Small Unit Tactics contact patriot-dawn Patriot Rising

On Sale: Squat Rack

Home Forums Tactical Fitness & Nutrition Tactical Fitness On Sale: Squat Rack

This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Abacus Abacus 1 day, 16 hours ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of JohnnyMac
    JohnnyMac
    Participant

This squat rack is 10% off, at $197/$215 shipped via amazon (prime shipping available), it’s a great deal.

https://www.amazon.com/CAP-Barbell-Full-Cage-Power/dp/B071DR5LC5/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1547221893&sr=8-3&keywords=cap+squat+rack

This provides you with a pullup bar and worry free lifting on your own (IE no spotter).

I’ve been using an older, nearly identical one for about 6 years. It’s well worth the investment. I would definitely go for the 7′ one if you can.

Profile photo of Brushpopper
    Brushpopper
    Participant

@johnnymac That is just what I’ve been looking for! I’ll take a look, thanks for posting!! :yahoo:

~ Little - South Texas

Profile photo of Daniel
    Daniel
    Participant

Not to take anything away from johnnymac’s idea, I was severely cash strapped when I started and got this one for $100 less:

https://www.amazon.com/Barbell-Power-Rack-Exercise-Stand/dp/B00HYQP72O?ref_=bl_dp_s_web_2586770011

For safety spotting during squats I got a pair of these Home Depot adjustable saw horses and sat a slab of 2×4 on top.

https://www.homedepot.com/p/XDD-34-in-Adjustable-Folding-Sawhorse-SH3801/206261852

Saw horses come out only for squats and are out of the way the rest of the time. “Trailer Park” for sure but it’s another idea…

Edit to add: The CAP rack I got only holds up to 300 pounds while jm’s is 500+. Mine is plenty for a sissy like me but you’ll outgrow it if you get seriously strong.

Profile photo of JohnnyMac
    JohnnyMac
    Participant